In the Advanced Settings of a Project (in the Admin Dashboard), has a place where you can designate the Project Owner of the Project you are creating or editing. By default this will be the Admin or Organizer who creates the project, but it can be changed to any Admin or Organizer in your account. To assign this project to be managed by someone else, make sure to update this field with the correct VOMO user to own the project.
Project Owners will receive the notifications when volunteers join and leave, can manage and assign volunteers to the project, edit/verify hours after the project is over, and can edit or delete the project no matter which Role they have in the Admin Dashboard of your account.
TIP: Remember that Admins can manage, assign, edit/verify hours, etc. on all projects in the Admin Dashboard, so if you are an Admin and designate one of your Organizers as the Project Owner, they will be able to manage, assign, edit/verify hours, etc. the project without you losing your ability to do the same. However, only the Project Owner will get the notifications when someone signs up or leaves the project.