What kinds of notifications do I receive when a Volunteer Joins or Leaves my Project? What about when they Accept or Decline an Assignment?

Assign Project Owners in the Advanced Options of your Project to setup notifications.

When you create a Project, the Project Owner defaults to the Admin/Organizer creating the Project. However, you can assign other Admins/Organizers to be Owners and toggle on email notifications.

 

When Project Owners have notifications turned on for their Project, they get the following notifications.

  1. Volunteer Joins
    1. Project Owners get an email notification for each volunteer who Joins one of the Project's Serving Dates.
      1. Includes Project Name, Date/Time of Serving Date, and Volunteer Name (linked with email address).
    2. Note that for Projects that require Project Owner Approval/Background Check:
      1. Admin/Organizer: Receives email that Volunteer wants to join a volunteer project with a specific role.
        1. Includes Project Name, Date/Time of Serving Date, and Volunteer Name (linked with email address), and link for Admin/Organizer to approve/decline the pending Volunteer spot.
        2. If Background Check is required in project settings, Admin/Organizer sees the status of the volunteer’s background check from the People page of the Admin Dashboard.
  2. Volunteer Leaves
    1. Project Owners get an email notification when a volunteer Leaves one of the Project's Serving Dates.
        1. Includes Project Name, Date/Time of Serving Date, and Volunteer Name (linked with email address).
  3. Volunteer Assignment Emails
    1. Sent when an Admin/Organizer assigns someone to a Project Serving Date(s) from the Admin Dashboard.
    2. Assignee has the option to accept/decline the assignment after being added by the Assigner.
      1. If the assignee Accepts the invitation, he/she gets a confirmation email (see below) and the participation changes from Assigned to Confirmed in the Admin Dashboard.
      2. If the assignee declines the assignment, the Admin/Organizer gets an email that the volunteer has declined and the participation is deleted in the Admin Dashboard.